ITLTS TASK2 ABOUT INTERNATIONAL CONTRIBUTION FOR THOSE IN NEED

INTERNATIONAL AID AND CARE

Question: Some people think that governments should not spend money on international aids if there are disadvantaged people like the unemployed and homeless in their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that less-developed nations do not need to contribute worldwide financially given the challenges of homelessness and the low unemployment rates. I totally agree with this idea and I believe that such countries could. dedicate themselves to other aspects.

In my opinion, governments facing homelessness and unemployment are supposed to allocate their tax revenue to these problems rather than paying money to finance international organizations or events, Given that both the homeless and the unemployed are suffering and their basic rights are undermined, the authorities should prioritize these urgent issues so as to narrow the economic disparity among their country. Providing that such nations funded those international aids firstly, more financial burdens would be imposed on them. As such, they are unlikely to take steps to tackle homelessness and unemployment problems in the light of the lack of money.

Despite the impossibility of aiding international organizations with funds, governments which encounter the aforementioned issues could give other countries a hand in other measures. Firstly, these suffering authorities could provide resources or information that they specialize in such as the technique of agriculture. As part of the world, it is favorable for those developing nations to exchange and share their useful knowledge. At the same time, they could participate in voluntary work to play a positive and beneficial role in the Globe. In this case, they certainly dedicate themselves to international affairs and do not add more financial burdens to themselves.

To sum up, I do concur that some under-developed nations could save their funds on accommodating global issues, whereas they could support them in more practical and active ways.