Job expectations: changing job frequently or not?

People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently.

Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

A popular belief is that "we work for a life". Some people prefer to change their job, while others would not like to do that. In my essay I will explore benefits and drawbacks of the above attitude.

To begin with, the main benefit of staying in last job is sense of stability. The Exxon Mobil workers, for instance, who have been working for 30 years, have a stable high income, social company's support and they are sure in the future. In contrast, the group of people, changing their preference in jobs frequently, has to find their new apartment, change their place of life.

Secondly, mature company's workers have a huge experience and background in their branch, while persons, which change their job, do not have one.

However, there are some advantages of changing jobs. One of them is people can establish new contacts, that can help them in their career growth. Another one is new job can not be boring for you, while old one can. And people, who worked in different ways, have a broad range of useful skills.

To sum up, there are benefits and drawbacks of changing a job, which depend on specific situation. On the one hand, if worker has a stable interesting job with a high salary, good social support and good relationship between other people in his/her team, there are no reasons to find a new one. On the other hand, a new job can help to establish a new contact, not to be bore.