IELTS ESSAY; job for lifetime or multiple career which is best. Give opinion

Question:

Some say that people should continue to work in the same job for a lifetime; others say they should change the job at least once in their career. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and support it with examples.

Answer:

Nowadays, Job market is very competitive requires more knowledge and skilled professionals to cope up with technology revolution. Some people believe that sticking with one job for permanent in their career is best while others think that changing alternative career is the great. In this essay, I will explain both views in detail.

Apparently, some people assume that continuing same career in lifetime acquires rigorous knowledge in their field. They gain more experience and specialist in tackle all the issues in their work. In addition, they have accurate decision making ability, management skills and strategies to handle their field work. If there is recession in their field they are laid off and cannot postulate in any other job result in stress and anxiety leads to suicide in some cases.

On the other hand, people knowing two careers help them in difficult situation. For example, if an employee has experience or knowledge in both Information technology and hotel management, in recession if he lay off in Information technology field, he can switch over to Hotel Management field. Though it as advantage but have some disadvantage. We know the proverb, "Jack in all but master in none"; according to the proverb they won't have exhaustive skill in their field. They are not a specialist to solve critical problem in their profession.

In a nutshell, by analyzing both the views, my opinion is though having multiple career has some disadvantage it is useful in than a lifetime career which is always risk in this rising machinery world. Moreover, life time career have more disadvantage then advantage.