IELTS WRITING TASK 2: Get a job between school and university

Some suggests that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university.

Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people do this.

Many people suppose that students may take occupations before they pursue higher education at university. While I accept that this extent has good benefits but drawbacks can lead to some serious problems.

The option to get a job straight after graduating from high school have disadvantages to some extent. Initially, studying need a continuos of practicing, thinking and interrupt it makes our brain can not rehabilitate to familiar with the lesson. When people lost the habit of studying, it is difficult for them to achieve academic success such as the university entrance exam. Subsequently, the shortcoming in specialized knowledge makes them having a low income and get easier to lose their work and depends on their parents. Lastly, the older you get, the harder you find in going to university.

On the other hand, this decision has some undeniable advantages. Working is a good chance to gain various valuable experiences that can't find in school. If you have the acumen and the ability to acquire knowledge dramatically, you can have the promotion opprtunities without a degree. The obtaining of real experiences also useful for you in studying when you intend to go to the university thus this process forces you in a discipline that significantly help you easy accustomed to the studying environment.

In conclusion, it seems evident that youngsters have to aware of these issues and have their own adjust to suitable for the situation. In my opinion, they should start working between school and university despite the notable drawbacks.