'job with more vacation time' - IBT

Topic:A job with more vacation time but a low salary is better than a job with a high salary but less vacation time.

Contemporarily, a fair proportion of people contend that a job with more vacation time but a low salary, which has a number of demerits, namely, bringing out financial unsustainability, the formation of a sluggish attitude, even though leading to family disharmony etc. Dismal as it is, people seem to fail to take into account the other facts of this kind of jobs, say, spending more time with families and friends, forming healthy living habits and improving the efficiency of work. Thus, I firmly contend that a job with more vacation time but a low salary is better than a job with a high salary but less vacation time.

First, choosing a job with more vacation time but a low salary benefits the emotional interaction with families and friends. Families are essential for all of people, and we need to save some time to communicate with them emotionally and frequently. It is not hard to figure out that a regular communication helps the generation gap decrease. Especially, we need to communicate and play with kids much more, such as going on a picnic with them, appreciating performances of children, having talks with children every day. Thanks to the moment we have spent with children, we are always being there for them and hardly can we leave pities in the process of growing. Also, friends are the wealth and happiness which we have gained in our journeys of life, with no doubt, we should treasure them absolutely. Taking the advantages of vacations, we'd better be together with our friends, for instance, hanging out, having a cup of tea, taking a trip. On the contrary, if we choose a job with a high salary but less vacation time, we are always busying with our jobs, and always unavailable for our families and friends, even resulting in disharmony in the family and a poor relationship with our friends.

Apart from the above reason, choosing a job with more vacation time but a low salary makes us healthier. For example, going to the gym, climbing outdoor, and developing hobbies like playing the piano are sensible choices, not only sustaining our physical health but also our mental health. Walking out of busy offices and noisy factories, we can approach the beauty of nature, relieve the tremendous pressure at work, enhance the immune capacity and make our mood better. But, if we are so busy in spite of making lots of money, we will no doubt feel the physical exhaustion and psychological tension. At the same time in a stressful work environment for a long time, we will feel bored with our work even fell ill in the workplace.

Besides the two reasons, choosing a job with more vacation time but a low salary can increase the efficiency of our work. For example, when we are on vacations, we can participate in trains and learn advanced professional knowledge and skills on class. When we come back to work, we can easily integrate theory and reality, getting rid of the poor and backward ways and improve the efficiency. Except for trains, visiting advanced companies and communicating with the persons of the same occupation are also wonderful learning experiences. Through them, hardly can we not expand our field of vision and absorb experience, naturally enhancing efficiency. On the opposite, if we choose a job with high salary but large work load, we will be trapped in the limited work environment. Even worse, we don't have time to innovate work methods and the inspiration of work may disappear as time went on.

Therefore, I firmly believe that a job with more vacation time but a low salary is better.