Judging book by its cover - reliable opinion or not?

A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values , such as honour,kindness,trust,no longer seem important .

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What makes a person worthy?

The saying , "don't judge a book by its cover" , is so true . A person's worth shows through not only physical appearance or social status or material possessions , but also characteristics . Therefore I strongly disagree with statement that honour,kindness,trust become old-fashioned .

It is pointless that a high - ranked , rich person is dishonest and untrustworthy . There are many cases in which a man , who has fashionable outfit , tempting young girls . He promises to give them well-paid jobs by working overseas . Actually they are going to be sold to become prostitutes or slaves . There are also some people in government , who have a high social status and are very rich , still cheating money from national revenue .They report wrongly in purpose to put this money into their own pockets .

On the other hand , many people , who don't have much money , are though honest and reliable. Although many young couples don't have big houses or modern cars at all , their homes are always full of happiness and laughs . There are also some national leaders , who still wear simply when they meet their citizens . They still show the kindness and friendliness despite of their supreme status .

To sum up , possessing a huge property and getting the highest position are wishes of everyone . These show up you have a successful career . However the most valuable things are family , friend and the inside beauty .