Juvenile delinquents should undertake such punishments as cleaning the streets or

Juvenile delinquents should undertake such punishments as cleaning the streets or such rather than be imprisoned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers often perpetrate crimes; they are taken to social work like cleansing the roads besides incarcerated to the pen. These sorts of punishments may correct themselves in positive ways rather than they can develop the maniac psychology and harbor repeated wrong doings when they are imprisoned.

Yong people are indulged in crimes knowingly or unknowingly which is the result of negatively influenced by various factors like groups and peer pressures, conflict in parental level and not getting proper care by their parents and some time economic depravity and unemployment. They commit minor crimes like stealing the gadgets from shop to severe plundering, rape and often serial killers. These types of crimes are found those living from village to the city dwellers and whose psychology is wrongly motivated by different factors very often copycat and drug addiction.

Although, the provision of harsh punishment like incarcerating in jail for long time is assigned to remand the juvenile delinquency in some countries. Which are not appropriate by various means as their time is the age of learning and teaching and if they are taken to pen for long time they miss the chance of this and if they are kept in jail they develop the habit of perpetrating crimes when they will get freed in future. It will be wrong step so that they further creates the longer social unharmonious situation. In such cases the number of crimes will be increased rampantly.

On the other hand if the juvenile delinquents are taken to the social serve like cleansing the road, garden work and other construction work like building the public offices They forget their misdoing and revengeful attitudes, they feel freed and mingled with other persons and engaged in work. They get chances of amending themselves and learning the skills of work what they work for. They released their past misdoings and relief them to make serene mind and all the repentant will forgiven and they are returned to normal civilized habits. This is ultimately beneficial for both the criminals and society in which social peace and justice are further well maintained.

In conclusion it can be said that the youngsters whose motives are corrected better way if they are taken to social work they get chance of correcting themselves rather than keeping long in pen and hindering them from mental well being.