'keep-in-touch with the entire world'; Without the internet, the world would be completely different

The Internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different.

To what extent do you agree or disagree!

The internet has become the most notable human invention over the last three decades. I agree with the statement that without the internet, the world would be completely different. It can not be denied that it has led changes in our lives. However, this invention not only has brought a merit but also a demerit as well.

These days, the internet is far from obscure. I think it is the center of attention for individuals around the world since it plays central role in this era. It is not arguable that it has affected the way we work, live and learn. Besides the comfort and the convenience offered, people get connected to the internet for some reasons, but most of internet users use it as a medium to keep-in-touch with the entire world since you can stay involved in the day-to-day lives of other people. Facebook for instance, a place where you can share information and a great deal of other activities that might be useful and beneficial in many terms. This is an evidence that alternation in our lives caused by the internet brings positive effect.

However, besides conveying the positive change, unfortunately the internet also brings a risk as well. When using the internet, people are sometimes not aware of the negative influences. Consequently, they could be vulnerable to get themselves involved in activities which are inappropriate or possibly illegal, such as pornographic and cyber bullying.

To sum up, I agree that the internet has brought a change, without it our lives might be absolutely different. Regarding to its positive and negative impacts inflicted, I would say the wisdom of people, particularly internet users, are really needed.