KEEPING ANIMALS INSIDE ZOOS; DISCUSS

Discuss some of the arguments for and against keeping animals in zoos.

Freedom is the most important ingredients of life for any living being. The whole society and its evolution are based on the freedom with which one has acted. The qualities and characteristics of the living things are associated with the freedom, without which one cannot claim themselves to be alive. Freedom is necessary for every living thing as long it won't harm anyone. Likewise the above mentioned discussion can be argued in either ways.

In my opinions animals are to be set free. The best place for them is, to move around in forests rather than placing in zoo, snatching away their freedom of living. Keeping them in zoo makes their life miserable by addicting them to the daily routines. Most of the animals and birds movement is restricted to the cages they live-in. The mammoth animals like elephants and carnivorous animals like tigers, leopards, lions etc can't stay in the minimal restricted area, as they require huge place to live and by nature they are flesh eating animals, which makes them to hunt other animals. Birds like ostrich, requires acres of land to stay, as they keep running most of time. Chasing or running away from the hunters and poachers are the characteristics of the animals which are not feasible in zoo. Providing an artificial environment can't replace the natural ambience which is available in forests.

On the other hand keeping the animals in zoo makes them secure from natural hazards like diseases. In most of the counties the wild forests are burnt due to natural calamities , destroying the wild life. In zoo, animals can be given medication and benefit many researches whereas in forests they will be hunted by poachers. With the increase of population forests are being destroyed and in search of food , most of the animals are entering into cities thereby killing the people which is one of the cause of subjecting the animals to zoo.

In conclusion, I would say unless we provide freedom and security to these animals, by allowing them to stay in forests it is dangerous for human beings as well as for animals.