Ielts: key factors for being successful.

Some people think that hard working and determination are the key factors for being successful in the life, other people feel that other factors are important. Discuss both sides, what is your opinion?

It is certainly true that some people claim hard working and determination are the only ways to get successful in the life, while others argue that there are other factors that are more critical when it comes to achieving success. My opinion is more practical and worthy of being paid attention and it will be known during the scope of my essay.

One must admit that hard working is essential character for every single specialist, because without it no achievement can be reached. In clarifying, working hard on your speciality and being determined can help you to improve your knowledge, which has a direct and positive impact on a person's success. Alexander Pushkin, for example, is a great russian writer and poet, who had many difficulties with literature in his childhood, achieved success thanks for being hard-worker and determined. However, many people claim that apart from the aforementioned qualities, Alexander Pushkin had many other characteristics that had even greater impact.

In this sense, when it comes to getting successful, there are some other factors that should be considered in this regard. Firstly, ambitiousness is one of the key tips of a successful career, as it leads to dissatisfaction of people's current positions. In other words, people, who have got satisfied with their current knowledge, will get stuck and stop the process so-called "self-improvement". Secondly, punctuality is an important matter in this case. For instance, being late for business meetings can leave a negative impression on a person, which is extremely detrimental for a specialist. Finally, curiosity is needed for every single person, because it can help to get deeper knowledge and information about a product.

In conclusion, while I admit that the qualities such hard working and determination are important, I would argue that ambitiousness, punctuality and curiosity are equally necessary and are to be considered in this regard.

308 words. 40 minutes.