Kids should begin learning a foreign language from the first stages of education

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries decide that children must begin learning a foreign language at primary school. Some experts are often claim that it is better than they must start learning at secondary school. Personally, I believe that benefits outweigh drawback. This essay will first discuss about ability of people to remember something new, such as new vocabulary decrease analogously with age increasingly then talk about easily to attract children to learn about foreign language in early age and children can easily to study about other language in primary school because they have not many activities.

To begin with, owing to the fact that people can find weakness to recall about something new, such as vocabulary collateral with age increasingly. According to the latest research in Tokyo University, people have ability to store a new vocabulary at five until seven years old, when it is phase that children study in preliminary school. As a result, in the earliest school children more advisable to accept material about foreign language than in the secondary school. However, compulsion children to learn more about new language also not good for their development because it can take much time to them to practice and memorize also in the age until seven years old children must be able to equal about playing and studying.

On the other hand, at a child, people can easily to be influenced because with reference to Children and Education System Research in Queensland in 2010, 87 percent children at age until seven years old will abreast what parents and teachers say to them. Thus, parents can be effortless to guide their children to learn other language. Besides, when children study at first school, they have not many activities in daily. They are just studying and playing. Consequently, they have much time to memorize and practice about new vocabulary that they get in school. According to research of Foreign Language for Children in UK in 2009, 74 percent of children can improve quickly about foreign language because more than ten hours in day can they use to practice. As a result, actually that true that children who study in primary school can study new language better than they learn in secondary school.

All in all, it is my firm belief that learning a foreign language in primary school can give many positive impacts for children because they have ability to save lots of new vocabulary and they have much time to keep practice. Then it can aid them to improve quickly about new language.