'kill two birds with one stone' - Public transportation vs roads

Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

It is a controversial topic since it really depends upon the country. However, I consider improving public transportation is more pivotal because many people have trouble of buying for himself a car. Also, it is the perfect opportunity for the government balancing their citizen's health. Hence, improving public transportation is a stance that I firmly support.

These days more and more people begin to economize as much as possible. They begin to rely more on public transportation more than their own private vehicle for the reason that it is obviously cheaper. Moreover, not many people can afford themselves a care. Since, there are numerous people who are still underprivileged. By way of an illustration, imagine yourself being a typical student. Usually , students tend to go by public transportation in order to reach their destination because they do not have money. It can also apply on many people such as workers, farmers and so on. Moreover, if there are less private cars on the road then it can annihilate many problems such as congestion and traffic jams.

Furthermore, obesity became a huge problem for us. It is perfectly understandable since utilizing private vehicle can economize your time. However, everything has its own side effects and one of them is aforementioned. Therefore, if the government will enhance the public transportation especially the rapidity and availability, then people will commence to rely on it more. In terms of health, people will have to go to the bus stop. Hence, it is going to be their additional exercise to obtain better health. For instance, if the public transportation is improved then numerous people will quit using their private vehicle, since it is cheap and fast.

By way of a conclusion based on the arguments explored above. I have a strong belief that improving public transportation is imperative because it will lead people to a more healthy life. Moreover, it will help numerous people who cannot purchase for oneself a car. In other words, we will kill two birds with one stone.