It is known that cities can be free from pollution if the factories are relocated to regional area

In some countries, government are encouraging industries and business to move to regional area outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In several countries, industry and business offices have to be relocated to district areas due to council policy. Although the number of pollution can be reduced dramatically, the disadvantages of making industrial companies spent a lot of time and money to built new factories far outweigh any benefits.

It is known that cities can be free from pollution if the factories are relocated to regional area. The reason for this is that factories are the largest contributor toward pollution in the environment, such as the water and the air being affected by rubbish and smoke from industries. Research from California University found that 55% of pollution in the cities is comes from industrial activities. This research then, discovered that cities relocating their factories to regional area, experienced the significant decrease of pollution by 70%. However, this would lessen the local budget earned by the city as tax coming from the factories and business do no longer exist.

On the other hand, to build new industrial offices in small cities, it takes a longer time and also a high cost that companies should spend. It happens because they have to redesign their new factories, calling expert for surveying their location, and also employee experience workers to build the factories. All of these activities cannot take short times and cheap prices. I personally experienced of this issue. When my father wanted to build his factories, it took 2 - 3 years for finishing these projects. This means that the employers have to spend more budgets to succeed the project and therefore the disadvantage of such policy far outweighs its benefit.

In brief, even though cities can be saved from pollution, the high cost that companies have spent for building new factories drawback its benefits.