The lack of discipline in universities is a serious problem today

Writing topic: Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

schools discipline is non-existent

Currently, there are many news about the non-comply discipline which came from universities in Hong Kong. The discipline problems of our Hong Kong students should be seriously concerned by the Hong Kong society. However, the responsibility in terms of discipline should be focusing on the parents either their schools' teachers that also be a question.

Most simply concept to think about the problem above I would like to say that the Hong Kong students were originally as same as the white papers and easily absorbed the standard of discipline from different media. Two most related media to them were their teachers and parents when they are at their young age. The discipline can be adopted whether in their lifestyle which related to their parents or the rules of their school that related to their teachers. Most of them mentioned above should be the same level of importance. So how can we say the responsibility of discipline should be unbalance to a bias for any one side of them? It is not fair.

The role model of discipline should be cooperatively created by both parents and teachers. When their children are still young, they can teach them how to enjoy their lunch and dinner with polite manners, such as a buffet either self-service hot pot, discipline is very important to respect other customers. Even though they are waiting for the buses or minibusses, they also need to queue into a row with discipline. In the classes whatever primary school, secondary school as well as the university, they also are required to respect other classmates if those are listening to their teachers or lecturers. Shouting and eating strongly smelled foods in the classroom is a behavior with disrespectful to others. The lifestyle either the teaching class can actually change the discipline standard in minds of our students. Therefore, teachers and parents should be responsible to foster the high standard of discipline to their students and children respectively., no one should ignore it. Otherwise, the misunderstanding concept would be growth in their mind and affect their future.