Language barrier is one of the major hurdles, which is usually encountered by people overseas

Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent you agree or disagree with the statement?

communication in foreign language abroad

Language barrier is one of the major hurdles, which is usually encountered by overseas people, and it may result in plenty of significant societal and real life issues. In my view, communication in non-native language brings noticeable problems for foreigners but there must be possible solutions of these issues.

Admittedly, speaking a new language is hard task and not every individual, residing abroad, can master the language of respective country in which he is living. This inability would result in misconception and misunderstanding. For example, a person is unable to covey his thoughts and ideas in accurate words, which might be misunderstood by the natives and it may offend them. In addition, people may have least chances of getting the job, as they cannot effectively communicate. For instance, if a foreigner has to deal clients in his job, he cannot perform his task without effective language skills. Hence, I believe language barriers will pose significant hurdles for people living in foreign countries.

Nevertheless, above-mentioned problems can be profoundly controlled. People while planning to move in any country should learn about the culture and language of that country. For instance, joining a language course would be definitely helpful. Almost all countries offer these courses for non-natives. Moreover, while going abroad, decide your career path and do your homework regarding job requirement there before applying. To illustrate, you chose marketing job, you should have excellent communication in that country's language to fulfill your duties. It will enhance you selection chances. Consequently, I think reasonable ways can be adopted by overseas individuals to reduce all these obstacles.

In conclusion, communication in foreign language leads to communal conflicts due to misapprehension and practical life hurdles are unavoidable. I totally agree with the statement but these problems can be noticeably reduced by following preventive ways.