Citizens obligation and business cooperation - "Only large companies can improve environment"

Hello guys, I need your help to correct my written. Thanks a lot

Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only large companies and businesses can make difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The improvement of environment only can be handled by huge companies and businesses, while people are too limited to make difference on this issue. Although, those companies and businesses have pivotal role in this issue, but from my own perspective, every person also can make our surroundings neat and tidy.

The large firms have possession to contribute the environmental improvement. The firms could maintain the employees' life to keep the environment clean and the firm could manage the waste disposal. Therefore, the waste of factory could not flow to the river. Besides that, the firms could raise public awareness easily through some approaches, for instance make public service advertising and promote it to society. By making this advertising can attract people to keep the environment and become an alarm to the society in their life.

However, every individual has obligation to take care the environment. There several ways that the people could do to save the environment, such as throwing rubbish in the right place, controlling the use of water and using public transportation to reduce the amount of smoke that be produced by private vehicles. By using public transportation, it could decline the rate of pollution. Furthermore, people need to work together in maintaining these ways. As a human being, we need to remind the people in cleaning the surroundings.

To sum up, the huge enterprises and business should cooperate in making good environment for the future. Furthermore, the citizen should realize their obligation to keep their surroundings clean and it could be started from small thing. Thus, every elements of society need to pull together for better environment.