Large companies sponsor major sports events in order to advertise their products

commercials in sporting events

Some multinational companies sponsor major sports events in order to advertise their products. Some people have positive opinions about this, while others believe that there are certain downsides to this. In my opinion, when multinational companies sponsor sporting events, it is advantageous for them and the sports.n

On the one hand, commercial in sport events bring a host of benefits. First and foremost, usually sporting events attract a large number of audicien from all over the world . Therefore this is one of the best opportunities to advertise products to a wide audience with a myriad of forms both eye-catching images in stadium and television commercials and the number of sold products will increase rapidly as a result. For example, The results of Oxford university showed that Oreo could sell 5 billions ice creams in just one day by hanging ads at the entrance of the stadium in World Cup 2018 which was held in Russia. In terms of sport event's organisation ,if they agree to allow companies to advertise their products in an event , they will receive a payment from working . With a growth in the funding, the event will be more thoughtfully organized so it will engage more and more people to watch and they can collect lots of money from ticket prices. You know, the Olympic Asian 2000 received 200 billions dollar from advertising.

On the other hand, despite the downsides given above, I believe that there are some demerits of advertising in sport events. The primary reason is that if products are not suitable for advertising at the stadium, it is easy to be boycotted by consumers. As a result, their company will receive serious consequences such as heavy losses. For instance Cocacola ravaged over 1 billions dollar because Ronaldo replaced coca cola by fresh water bottles on the table at Euro champion 2021 .Furthermore, while a huge number of stunning pictures surrounded will keep consumer in ignorance of the goods and companies will pay lots of money but get ineffective results. Following the News amazon paid 1 millions dollar for television commercials in The UK running but the percentages of profits went up by 0.001% comparative with its last day.

In conclusion, although commercials in numerous sporting events can reach a wide audience , companies consider the suitable products to avoid losing money.