A large number of animal species are likely to be extinct as human activities affect their habitats

Many animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea.

What are the reasons for this and what can be done to solve this issue?

It is true that a large number of animal species are likely to be extinct as human activities affect their habitats .Although this problem can be contributed by a host of reasons ,some feasible solutions should be considered to address this .

There are a number of reasons why human activities can cause animal extinction .First ,on land ,since people have been destroying animal habitats when enormous areas of rainforests have been cut down in recent years . In fact , some animal species can not find another home to live in, while others face difficulties adapting to a new environment ,which can put these species at a higher risk of extinction .Second, in sea , tourism in coast areas has an adverse impact on marine environment .For instance , waste discharged along the coast contaminates water and poses a serious threat to marine creatures in these areas. Final, human activities , including intense fishing and overexploitation are resulting in damage to the marine ecosystem . In fact , overfishing could directly affect the food chain as it causes the number of many fish species to decline dramatically in the short term .In the similar way , oil spills during the extraction process ,for example ,have killed thousands of marine species .

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem . Firstly , stricter punishments should be imposed for illegal logging ,deforestation ,overfishing and overexploitation ,this helps people who intentionally break the law ,think twice about an expensive price if they across the line .Secondly ,governments should require businesses and factories to install proper waste treatment systems ,which helps curb a huge amount of hazardous waste discharged into environment ,saving millions of animal lives .

In conclusion , there are various factors leading to animal extinction and some measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.