TOEFL: a large number of celebrities are not equipped with skills necessary for a politician

TOEFL: Professional athletes and performers shouldn't be involved in politics.

In my opinion, professional athletes and performers shouldn't be involved in politics and there are number of statements to substantiate this belief, as now will be explained.

First of all, a large number of celebrities are not equipped with academic knowledge, high capabilities which are based on individual intelligence as will as capabilities to be a politician, What I want to express is that each profession has its own requirements, for athletes are endurance, fitness and good health, for singers are beautiful looking, good social ability and perfect voice, but for politicians are smart minds, mature views and justice. For example, the famous actor whose name is Jacky Chen, no one can deny his contributions that he made to the modern media. But Jacky has never went to any academics for studying, so when someone asked him to have a speech to inspire people in some meetings or parties, he always failed to finish that job since he didn't what should be said in this situation. However, whether which profession that those celebrities were, they cannot work on politics in the future.

Furthermore, another aspect that needs our attention, even celebrities become politicians, it's tough for them to gain credibility from publics. The main reason is that the celebrities utter some words taught by their brokers for their own interest rather than truly benefits citizens. There are number of examples can support my thesis. Athletes are likely to recommend cloths that are very plain but costly; actors appeal to their fans by buying food that they endorse, which is actually mixed with some toxic ingredients. Like the famous actor whose name is ZhongXiang Zhao, he recommended a series of health care products that can lengthen people's age on television, but which was actually made of plastic and this event really reduced his public credibility. Thus, even celebrities start to work on politics and need to convey important information to citizens, people would view them as faker who have distrust career of recommending bad things.

Admittedly, there do exist a small group of celebrities who are talented, will-performed and with broad views that are similar to politicians. Take account of their identities which are able to create negative perceptions among people will hamper their development of involving in politics to a certain degree.

To sum up, for the statements mentioned above, we might safely conclude that it is not wise for athletes and performers be involved in politics.