IELTS T 2:A large number of death are caused by road accidents. Why do so many....?

A large number of death are caused by road accidents. Why do so many road accidents occur? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents.

In the today's world, despite of so many attempts are done for reducing number of road accidents, that's inevitable to overlook the truth why increasing simultaneously of the key factors that lead to more accidents. It's interesting to know which developing countries unfortunately are center of mortality due to the road accidents. It seems to me that at least five essential factors are the most important reasons to happen it.

First, the most common road accident is the use of cell phone while driving and answering a phone call could be troublesome. The increasing use of cell phones while driving has caused numerous incidents and has killed so many people in the world.

Second, higher speed increases probability of accident because there is very strong relationship between speed and accident risk. Basically, younger drivers face accidents just for driving too fast and after that loos of control that can make a collision between two cars.

Third, road design is an important component in insuring the safety of our roadways and highways. Poorly designed and built roads can cause many different kinds of car accidents that result in serious injuries. For instance, Iran is the one of ten most dangerous countries for driving in the world which reports high rate of road mortality.

Next, there are many types of vehicle defects, such as a tire blowout, brake failure or other mechanical failure that can be make terrible accident.

Last but not least, low penalty is the essentially factor that encourages every guilty driver to drive fast, call with cellphone, drink alcohol and do other forbidden things while driving.

To conclude with, although transportation and especially driving by cars has a significant key role in our lives, there is at least five key factors that lead to horrible accidents daily. Respect to others and ourselves and be careful while driving and check the car before driving are some things for making your driving safe.