A large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Pros and cons?

do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that, the proportion of young adults moderately higher than that of elderly people in some nations. In my opinion, i believe this tendency contributes to make society more developed.

On the one hand, some people think that there are some drawbacks when the young population overperform the percentage of older people. Firstly, young adults will face harsh competition in the job market, and the rising rate of unemployment is unavoidable. For example, the percentage of young adults makes up over 70% in Vietnam, thus there are not enough vacancies and a large number of young people must go to labor export to get jobs. Secondly, demanding of young adults about living condition such as entertainment, tourist and services are usually higher than that if older people, this means some developing countries can not respond well to them.

On the other hand, i argue that the high rate of the young adult population brings many benefits to society. The main reason is that productivity will increase thanks to a large amount of energy source of young people, and this promotes economic development. In other words, compared with older people, creativity, flexibility in work and good health in young people guarantee their work will be finished quickly and easily with the best result. Moreover, this trend provides a large labor source in all fields for each country. Besides, the advantage of young people is that they integrate well in industry 4.0 and use skillfully computer and internet which older people have difficulties to adapt.

In conclusion, although young adult accounting for the majority population still exists some negative aspects, i think this is an advantaged situation and countries should continue to allow this to happen.