A large proportion of budget should be diverted from treatment to spending on health and education

treating or preventing?

It is a common trend to some nations to distribute a huge proportion of its health budget to education and measures of prevention rather than cure. While distributing a significant amount to health education and prevention is of great importance, treatment is a better investment.

Firstly, serious illness are unavoidable. For instance, cancer can randomly affect anyone, including people who has the most intensive knowledge on health and the healthiest lifeste. Therefore, it would be pointless to divert a bigger fund to health education if such diseases exists.

Secondly, the society is already aware of what and what not to avoid. Basic hygiene and a healthy lifestyle have already been embedded to them growing up. It is a matter in which a person will follow it or not.

Finally, the price of treatment is much expensive than health education and prevention. Therefore, if budget would be limited, treatment would definitely be compromised, since funds will run out faster.

In conclusion, a country's budget on health can greatly affect the population. Though both health related education and treatment needs funds, it cannot be denied that the latter is the better choice ldue to the statements provided above.