toefl essay "large or small company"

Although many people dream of working for a large company, as other youths accept challenge, I prefer to be an employee of a small company for a number of reasons. A small company may increase my abilities in full scale, offer precious experience and realize my ambition about my own company.

Firstly, my abilities of working are fully developed in a small company. There usually does not have enough employees, so I may have to work in a number of different rules. For example, if I work in a small factory, I have to know not only about material or about production, but also I may have knowledge about business or management. As a result, that will make me to improve myself to complete my work.

Secondly, when I choose a small company, it means I choose challenge. A small company as an incomplete machine with many problems, become missions that I have to pass. Sometime, I may be fail, but it leaves for me precious experiences from that I can learn how to solve other problems in the future.

Finally, there is truth nobody refuse is my position is elevated in a small company. At least, my ideas are listened and my decisions make more affects to the activities of the company. I freely talk and do everything I think it good for my company. On the contrary, I only try to finish all work received from my boss passively. That is boring.

In conclusion, working in a small company is really challenge, only reserve people who ready to face everything. In spite of difficulties, it may improve me by knowledge and experience, lead succeed in the future.