My Last weekend: "working around the house"

My Last weekendPlease correct me

My Last weekend

Last Friday I heard from the internet and also from school about the snowy weather. So, in that specific day I was going to out early from school before started the snow. So the day passed not as usual; picking my son from school early, shopping some foods from supermarket as the same time because the snow was already begin to raining. The main things I did this weekend were I wrote my assignment and I read from the magazine that our teacher gave me last Friday.

Since I started these classes, I spend all my spare time by reading my homework and reading and listening and searching related things on the internet to improve my English. So on Saturday, I spent a lot of my time by exercising how to write my essay. After I finished my essay I got time to spend with my family.

The next day, Sunday, I got up in the morning and make a breakfast for my family and for myself. After breakfast I and my family usually went to church but this Sunday we couldn't go to church as usual because of snow. In addition, there was no transportation service. But I dressed well for the cold weather and I got out in front of our home with my family and had fun with snow and also took nice pictures too.

Finally, I finished the snow fun, I got a little rest at home spend the rest of my time by watching TV and different kinds of movies. This weekend passed by working around the house it was my weekend it passed by working around the house. I really enjoyed my weekend this way I am ok with it.