The law need the flexibility in each verdict of criminal behaviours

Topic: Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Deciding punishment forms for different types of crime is the judges' difficult verdicts. Thus some think that we should have fixed punishments for each kind of crime. While others believe that it is unfair if according to the circumstances or motivation of an individual crime. I totally agree with the latter point of view.

Those who think that each type of crime should have a fixed account for itself believe that this is severe and effective punishment to tackle all kinds of crime in society. For example, if you are a murderer, you must incur the similar punishment to others murderers regardless your circumstance and motivation. For this reason, before you commit an illegal act, you should think of its punishment. It can be understood why many people support this point of view.

However, there are still those who believe that it is fairer if judges give convicts for each crime in accordance to the circumstances and motivation of its. For instance, a murderer in self-defence situation is totally different from a murderer in intentional situation. Obviously, in this case, the court should not give the same punishment for both these accounts because purposes and motivation in these scenarios are different.

In conclusion, I personally think that in addition to bringing fairness and justice to society, the law also need the flexibility in each verdict of criminal behaviours. Therefore, considering the circumstances and motivation of each individual crime is really necessary before giving ultimate sentences of punishment for these crimes.