A leader should admit if they made a bad decision? Toefl exam.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: A leader should admit if they made a bad decision. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is significant to discuss about the controversy on the issue that what a leader should do after they made a bad decision.A fair proportion of people asserts that a leader shouldn't admit the bad decision he made cause that is weak and shame.Other people,nevertheless,advocate that a leader should admit if they made a bad decision.As far as i am concerned i side with the latter,because it is more advisable.Of the countless reasons that strengthen my viewpoint,i will provide the most concrete reasons as follows.

The first reason i'm presenting is that admitting the bad decision is the first step for a leader to correct it.For example,Chinese government once made a very bad decision to build a belt of forest in the northwest with only a single species of tree.Because this action violate the principle of diversity in biology,the project failed and the government lost millions of dollars.Instead of blaming the consequence on other reasons,the government admitted the mistake and asked scholars to make in-depth research on the failure case.Thanks to the humble and honest attitude of our government,there is a dense forest in the northwest today.The forest successfully prevents the storm and thrives the local economy.I learnt a lot from this lesson,the bad decision is not ultimately terrible as long as we have the courage to admit it,to correct it.

Another reason why i would like to vote for the latter is that admitting the mistake can earn the respect and forgiveness. For instance,the Japanese government revises the history about the 2nd World War and even tries to revise its Constitution. This action stimulates the emotion of the Chinese and makes the relationship between the countries embarrassing which harms the benefits of both country. Compared to Japanese government,German government treat the history with sincerity and honesty and thus they earn the forgiveness and respect from all over the world.

Admittedly,a leader always needs a face of strengthen and decision,and sometimes even an undoubted one.However admitting the bad decision is not an action of weakness.It depends on the courage to face our shortage,the sincerity to the people you lead,the decision to explore a better future.

Taking into account of all factors listed above,we can easily draw the conclusion that a leader should admit if they made a bad decision.