A leader should become an open-minded person rather than having strong opinions

Some people believe that a leader should have a strong opinion and should not change his or her own mind, but others do not. However, in my opinion, I would consider that leader should be open-minded rather than having strong opinion as this would benefit the team and the society as whole.

To begin with, we can not always be right about everything, sometimes we make mistakes. What if a leader is wrong about something, yet, insisting on his or her stands without taking other's advices?

The team might end up facing various problems and failing, though, this can be prevented if the leader does not insist on his or her own stand. Yet, the leader who is open-minded and always listens from different opinions, the team may work smoothly with a right direction. In addition, sometimes, other people in the team may come up with a better idea and allows the team to work more efficiently and productively, leading the team to have a better work performance.

Furthermore, a leader who possesses strong opinions may end up bringing conflicts as people in the team may not always agree with the leader. As in the circumstance, if the leader only stands firm about his or her mind instead of consulting with teammates, the team may result in arguing with opposite perspectives. In other words, no one would prefer to work with a leader who always believes he or she is right, which is arrogant and rigid. A team should collaborate and communicate with others, even ultimately the decision is made by the leader. As a result, the conflict will certainly be avoided if everyone is open-minded and be communicative.

From the aforementioned, it can be concluded that a leader should not have a strong opinion and insist on his or her own stands rather than listen to others advices as this allows the team to work with harmony, also may have a chance to work more efficiently than before, leading a better work performance.