Would you rather be a leader or a member of a group? Leaders also learn a lot / experience asset

In my opinion, there are many benefits of being a leader. So I would be a leader when I have chance to choose one of options: be a leader or be a member of a group. Leaders not only do many things but also learn a lot. In addition, experience of being a leader can be a precious asset for one's career.

Generally leaders think and put much more things into practice than any other members of a group. They should find solutions, make orders and interact with other teammate nicely and professionally. Leaders have a big burden to lead the way and improve teamwork. For example, I was a leader of article writing club and I had to edit every single article from all members and sometimes force them to submit their articles on time. I was very stressful and burdensome, but I learned a lot.

Another thing of benefits from being a leader is to strengthen your profile. Leadership experience is usually considered as a precious asset. It helps a lot when applying for graduate school or any firms in the future. For instance, when I applied for a company and went to an interview session, I gave positive impact on interviewers because of leadership experience. Owing to the leadership experience, I could get a job successfully.

In conclusion, there are many benefits of being a leader. Leaders can learn a lot while doing a lot. And leaders can have a good profile because many people think leadership experience is a good experience. Therefore, I will definitely a leader if I have an opportunity to select either a leader or a member.