Whether a leader is supposed to be young or old should depend on various factors

Topic: The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

the old is more suitable

It is not uncommon that elderly people as a leader of organizations run the company, so as the young people. I deem that the old is more suitable. There are couples of reasons.

The senior elderly policymakers are more likely to be perceptive of the pros and cons of business development, leading a company a suitable direction because of the experiences they gained. Those experiences bring them not only keen insight of making decisions but better cognitive skills, such as big-picture thinking and long-term vision. Moreover, the working stability of the old generation is more higher since they used to have pressure on family-caring, mortgage-loading and relocation difficulty, which consequently leads an entity to have more values and benefits to be created.

Additionally, interpersonal relationship also can not be excluded. The old director are mature enough to possess communication skills of handling negotiations with all walks. These personal traits bring an organization a foundation of smoothly running a company, preventing split and dissent from within.

The young, admittedly, have their edges as well. Passion and creativity are the most impressive characteristics among them. The young leaders tend to think out of the box, break the rules and operate an entity in a cross-age way. However, this is limited to managing a small group of people. When it comes to running a large scale company, due to lack of experience in tacking every aspect of the departments and the suspicion of credibility from subordinate, a young leader faces more challenges than an old leader.

In a nutshell, whether a leader is supposed to be young or old should depends on the experiences, ability, and scale of the company. I agree that the older people are more suitable for being a leader, especially in a bigger company, and vice versa.