'leading enviable lives to have a deeper education'

some people think that to have a succeddful life you have to have university education, while others think it's not that important. discuss both views and give your opinion based on personal experience and knowledge.

Some people consider it is a necessity for those who desire to lead enviable lives to have a deeper education in universities while others arrive a consensus that it is not essential to get a college diploma. In this essay, I will discuss the two points form the following aspects.

Throughout most of the 20th century, those who manage to finish primary or junior high school acquired sufficient skills and knowledge to handle most basic tasks and address working problems on a daily basis, when most large companies equipped their employees with fundamental skills through their own internal training and development programs. As a result, it is not uncommon to see employees enjoy successful careers, working in the same companies throughout entire lives.

However, the world undergoes a transformation, which put an end to those traditions. As workers jump ships more frequently, more companies keep the money used to train fresh workers, which acts as a catalyst for change in job markets. Therefore, Job seekers who grasp pragmatic knowledge which suits the demand of particular companies evidently have the edge over those who do not have. A college education can well serve as a means to the end. Moreover, people attending university can also acquire what most adults will do for a living in 21st century----learning, which is the root of any success.

So, although there are quite success stories in which those without a college education carve out a successful career, it is more likely to experience an inferior life compared with those who have.

Hence, it is wise, if one has such a chance, to gain a college degree.