'leading, making quick decisions, patiently helping others' - A good leader

i hope some one take time and revise my article for me

What are characteristics of a good leader?

A good leader should possess many characteristics but in my opinion some of them are more important than the others. For example a good leader is good at logical reasoning, a quick decision maker, and patient. Although there are other characteristic such as having good manners, good public communication skill but these features aren't as necessary and important as three characteristics I mentioned.

First of all, good leader should think logically. In soccer captains lead other players on the pitch. A good captain in order to see the rest of the pitch and have everything under control choose a good spot. Besides he distribute ball to other player and organize defenders and strikers. All these roles require good logical reasoning. For example John terry is captain of England and Chelsea team. As I am fan of this soccer player I always watch his play carefully. I see how he organizes defenders and leads the rest of the team in my opinion he is a born leader.

Second of all, a good leader is a quick decision maker. A quick decision has many positive consequences such as saving money, time energy which are important to big companies. Head of the companies are good examples as most of them seem bold and risk taker. In today competitive world there are many companies who are competing with another and for them timing is a crucial parameter. A company in order to outrun other companies should take risk and invest money on a new project. At this time a good leader take responsibilities and make a quick good decision.

Finally a good leader is patient. Sometimes companies face many problems such as financial problems. At this time head of the company like caption of a ship navigate the ship through storm. Financial problems, workers strike and fire in the factory, are like storms that a good leader wouldn't panic and would find solution for it patiently and save the company from bankruptcy.

In summary being good at logical reasons helps a leader to lead others, making quick decision are sometimes important and decisive feature for a leader, and being patient help leader to solve problems.