What you have learned about a country from its movies - 'culture & attractions'

Please give your comment on my essay. Every feedback is highly appreciated!

The country plays a crucial role in everybody's lives. It's where we are born and spend the most of our lives. It is said that films tell us a lot about the country where they are made. In my view, culture and tourist attractions are two things I have learned most about a country after I watch its movies.

First of all, I gain the understanding of the culture of a country from its motion pictures. When we watch any films, we will be exposed to the way the residents of that country dress, the lifestyle which is prevalent in the country. For example, I often enjoy American films at home with my friends on weekends . The film stars always wear the most fashionable apparel. People in the US also love casual clothes such as jeans and T-shirt. The actors and actresses in the films often have guns for the purpose of self-defense at home and sometimes carry guns with them. They even shoot one another immediately every time they have conflict. Moreover, I am often exposed to the sex scene in the American films. They have sex after they just meet the first time in the bar or club. American films give me the overriding impression that America is the country that promotes violence and free sex life. As you can see, the more movies from a country I watch, the more I learn about the culture of the country.

The breathtaking attractions of a country is also what I have learned about that country after I watch its films. The film makers often choose the most beautiful places of the country to put in the film, which attracts more audience to some extent. For instance, I remember I watched some romantic American films. I especially love the scene of the autumn leaves in the film. When I watched the films and saw that scenes, I think that American is a peaceful and romantic country with numerous autumn leaves over the street. After watching some of its movies, I learn that Boston in particular and the Eastern States in general are where the fall is the most breathtaking across the nation. I also learn that Eastern States have harsher weather than Western States. In addition to, the Golden Bridge and Statue of Liberty are what often appears in the film. They convey freedom and beauty of the construction. Also, they are widely regarded as the symbols of the US and the must-visit tourist attractions. Indeed, thanks to watching American films, I know the specific places in the US I should visit and spend time enjoying the beauty and atmosphere.

In sum, I learn more about the culture and the attractions of a country when I watch its movies. They gradually make me desire to visit the country to experience the lifestyle and enjoy the beauty in person. Everyone should watch the movies of their desired country if they want to gain more knowledge of the country or want to travel without arriving at the country thanks to its films