Essay about the E-learning according to teachers - feedback
Hello,
I just wrote an essay about e-learning. I just need some feedback...
secondly the words limit was 250 and i just did 328 words...please give me some tips to make this essay small :)
Question to discuss : Some teachers disapprove of e-learning, do you agree with themor not? ( 250 words max)
The e-learning is strongly spreading in the USA. Students can get a complete online education
without going to an ordinary school. It's well known fact that most of the time teachers
disapprove e-learning. Let's see what the real fact is.
First and foremost, unlike normal schools, the e-learning provides a very flexible timetable.
Indeed one can organize himself as he wants without any compulsion. For instance, my friend
James is not so fond of doing Mathematics in the early morning, exactly similar to me.
Thanks to e-learning, he can choose to do math whenever he wants, unlike me.
Besides, e-learning is the best solution when one can't stand disruptive, unruly and
bothersome students. If one can't bear those outrageous attitudes, the online education must
be chosen.
In addition, the e-learning is the only solution for people who live far from schools. My
friend, James lives in Australia outback and he must get online education because his ordinary
school is 200 miles away. Thanks to the e-learning, he graduated last year from high school.
On the other hand, the e-learning doesn't let us socialize. Indeed, the most essential
values such as respect and tolerance might not be learnt. James' parent didn't want him to
start e-learning for fear of not having social life. Unfortunately, he hasn't got any other friend
except me.
It's worth mentioning that the e-learning expects a lot of motivations and to be self-discipline.
In fact, my elder brother advised me to begin e-learning. Unlike him, I'm slothful and
careless; therefore, I gave up after 2 months.
We must not forget some subjects can't be done in front of a computer (music, art, sports
ETC). James told me he gained 30 pounds, since he couldn't practice sports just like other
ordinary schools.
In a nutshell, I must admit, I shouldn't advice someone to try e-learning.
Unless, he really wants himself be excluded, depressive or fatty. All things considered, the
teachers are fairly right to disapprove e-learning.