IELTS Task 2 : For Learning About Another Country, Just Watching or Visiting it?

Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it.

How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it?

Several humans argue that persons be able to understand different nation by coming to it, despite others believe that it would be better if they just sit and enjoy all about another states from TV and movies which describe about it. Actually, each of them has their advantages and disadvantages. It based on people's purposes. In my view, I would choose directly visiting to the location.

Regarding to the statement in the previous paragraph, some people choose to enjoy and see another country from their TV. In fact, it is the simple way to bring individual's view around the world. Then, they do not have to spend a lot of money to go to many countries for learning about them, it is really an economical method when individual wants to see many cultures or scenery outside their home. In addition, when inhabitants watch TV such as travelling program, it gives more information to the audiences, because the host of that program will explain about history, the traditions, and what the travelers can do in that place.

On the other hand, there are also a number of arguments that a better way to learn about another country is just visiting that location. Firstly, when a learner directly come, they can search more knowledge, data, and facts about it. Secondly, when the travelers visit the place, they will have their own satisfaction and valuable experiences. For example, they may face a problem on their way, so it will make them more mature for their life. Moreover, they can feel the originality of area and get involved to the local tradition. Remember that travelers are there not only to get experience a different culture, but to help it in some way.

All in all, both of ways are good methods to learn about another origin. Although, attending the origin place is a better choice. It is more excited than just watching from TV programs or films that present about the place.