Learning from books or from experience ? What is your opinion?

I want to take the Toeic SW test so i need you practice my writing. The essay is required approximately 300 words. Please give me some advices.

To lead a meaningful life, we need to learn new things. Some people believe that learning from books is better, but I maintain learning from experience is more effective. Let me state some reasons and examples to support my ideas.

Books are very important because they contain huge sources of information that authors have researched for many years. But how can we remember all the things written in the books? And how long does it take for us to memorize them? On the other hand, learning from experience is more certain. Something which you have experienced is not easy to forget. Furthermore, all the materials in books are not really necessary. In some cases, the material is not what you need to solve your problem. In other words, you can just only use the information in books as the basis for you to analyze the whole problem. Then experience will help out.

One simple example is my experience in studying business jargon in Japanese. Like other languages, there are different ways to express specific business terms. It was tough to remember all the words and phrases. There are also rules for grammar, but the rules have so many exceptions, so you have to learn the exceptions by heart, case by case. I practiced with friends many times but still felt the grammar was difficult. But once I started working, I used those words everyday to communicate with my clients, and to talk with my boss, so it was easier for me to remember. I didn't need to learn by heart, and I remember naturally. Sometimes, I made mistakes, but I am sure that I will never repeat those mistakes again because I have experienced them physically.

Although books offer huge sources of information that are essential for people to increase their knowledge, we are mere human beings and cannot memorize everything. Therefore, the best way to learn is experiencing by your own.