TOEFL--- 'learning facts were more important than the ideas'

Nowadays, there is a controrary on the topic of which is more imprtant for students, ideas and concepts or facts. in my point of view, facts were more important than the previous for following reasons.

To begin with, as we know ideas and concepts were make out based on the facts, people get the ideas through learning from the facts. for example, Newton know theThe law of Universal Gravitation was learn from the fact that apple fall on the floor, if he did not notice this face, how could he make this law. also why the galieo tells people the different weight ball will fall on the floor at the same time from the same high, that was because he take the test and he learns from the fact.

What's more, only through learn the facts we could easy to know and understand the ideas and concepts. for example, most of people may have this experience that when we learn a new concept, if we know the fact of this concept from we could easy to catch the important of the concept then learn what that means. also if you were a chimical teach, you want he student to under stant a equation, when you show their he connection between different materials, it will be easy to understand for them.

Take the above, not means we could miss ideas and concepts, they also paly an very important part of our understanding. when we were child how could we know and understand the facts, we have to understand ideas and concepts learn by heart. only when we grow old enough we could understand the fact. therefore when we study understand ideas wil help us to know the facts.

To sum up, however understand ideas and concepts paly an important part for students study, however, learn facts were more important than the ideas and concept, it help us to understand the things real aspects and easier for us to learn it.