IELTS WRITING ESSAY ABOUT LEARNING A LANGUAGE AND A FOREIGN CULTURE

In order to learn a language well, we should learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyles of the people who speak it. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

study a new language without knowledge about a country

Some people believe that if you want to learn a language well, you should be knowledgable about the country as well as the things of people who speak it such as cultures and lifestyles. Although I disagree with this point of view, in some cases, I think having more knowledge about the country and people is also useful and necessary.

On the one hand, the way of learning a foreign language is that you must be industrious and try your best very much. If you are lazy and do not have a good way to learn, you will not attempt to your targets that you have made before, and then you can not make any progress. Moreover, the ability of learning another language also depends on the nature. Some children who even do not speak their mother language fluently can speak a foreign one more professionally.

On the other hand, having a well-grasp of the country where this language spoken can help you learn it easier. For example, children learn from the people who are familiar to them, they can stand, walk and speak naturally without any help. Therefore, when you research the information about any language, it will come unconcientiously to your mind. Moreover, you will learn slangs or native speaker's accent that help you improve your speaking skill very much.

In conclusion, I disagree with the viewpoint that learning a foreign language must learn its country and cultures.