Learning online is sometimes a necessity: the pros and cons

Demand for online schooling

Today, while Coronavirus is declared a Global Health Emergency, school closures are naturally unavoidable. This educational issue has led to soaring demand for interactive apps in electronic devices to learn online. In my point of view, it is undeniable that this trend will create several benefits but there will be some drawbacks as well.

On the one hand, the greatest advantage is able to enhance the ability of self-study. It is of significant, which is a useful learning method which plays a major role in expanding knowledge. For instance, a large number of students will be strongly motivated to study due to encouraging their curiosity. In addition, what makes this crucial is the student's comfort. They would not feel fully strained because of sitting in front of their teacher, they can learn in their favorite place with a bright and pleasant feelings. Therefore, it is still possible for learners to keep their learning pace without attending school.

On the other hand, a negative aspect of this is the lack of discipline. It seems that some students need to be strictly supervised, thus this way would not be useful for them. They may play games, read books or eat, so on while learning so the quality of that might be reduced. Another minus point for this is about the teachers. It seems that they may isolate some quiet students in the class, only by studying with a phone can those teachers get in touch with all the learners. I think that it is quite difficult and nearly impossible for them.

In conclusion, every coin has its two sides so does learning online. Despite a few drawbacks that still exists, I strongly believe that it is still more beneficial than harmful.