Essay about learning about past is valuable or not..

topic

Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people think that past is past that has nothing to do with our present. However, in my view past is valuable and learning about it helps us in many ways. It reveals how life began, and how the technology we are savoring now exactly evolved. I want to know about my national heroes who ensured survival of my beloved independent country.

Knowledge about past tells us how exactly life originated, and living beings evolved.

It tells us about step by step progress in technology that how engineers succeeded in development of flamboyant buildings, dams and houses and other convenient facilities. I want to know about quest of scientists and doctors who sometimes accidentally and sometimes after research of many years unveiled cryptic phenomena in our nature and found the cure of deadly diseases. Hence past is worth to know about.

Our past tells us about how our predecessors used to live. The culture of an area is influenced by lots of civilizations that invaded an area and then left. It is important for all of us to know about history and diversity of our culture.

Most of our national heroes, who had lived in past, devoted their lives in survival of their homelands. We are living in presents because of the struggle of people lived in past. Whenever I study about a battle for independence of a country it brings an optimistic thought in my mind and aggrandizes the desire to do something for my country.

People may say this we live in present and we should learn about present, on the other hand I think I am alive because of our predecessors and I am relishing present convenient facilities that are products of most of our past scientists. In order to pay a tribute to them and to know about m