Levels of youth crime are getting higher in major cities in Viet Nam. Analyze reasons and solutions.

criminality in vietnam among youngsters

In Vietnam, the rate of young crime goes up dramatically in the recent years, especially in the big cities. This essay will analyze two reasons and propose some solutions to tackle this problem.

Young people who violate the government law more and more grow up because of two main reasons. Firstly, there is a large number of services in regard to serving the demanding on entertainments that makes young people lose aware and spend money on playing game, parties and bar clubs. The young are the inability to earn money in order to settle for the fee of services that lead up to the state of being out of money. Therefore, the teenagers become the thieves to steal the value things as money, jewellery or cell phone even they will kill people if there is any person inhibit the action of thieves.

On the other hand, the people who live in urban areas become overloaded in population and the young people who are so lazy that they can find the appropriate jobs. As a result, the rate of unemployed rise significantly that makes the amount of crime growing up due to demand for eating and drinking, all of these needs to have money. They have to become the thieves to exist.

In order to mitigate this problem, there are two solutions that could be done immediately. First of all, the government should create good conditions for the citizen as giving policies to people can find the jobs more easily or increasing the level of severity of the punishment with the aim of making the crime feel afraid of punishment. Secondly, schools need pay attention to educate pupils in aware of social evils to prevent students violating the law and provide specific situations for students to become more aware of the illegal behaviour.

In conclusion, the unemployed and the lacking of awareness of right behaviour are two main cause leading to get large the number of young crime, thus as the government and schools need to act immediately in order to tackle this problem.