Library equipment is more expensive than the sport tools - which needs more financial support?

Guys, please help me to check essay, all comments are appreciated!

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students' sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Libraries and sport activities is very important part of education in the universities. Recently, social study was conducted by management of our universities. The main topic of the questionnaire was if students want the university to spend equal amount of money to sport activities and upgrading libraries. I completely disagreed with this idea and strongly believe that university is the place where people come to learn, so the library expenses should be in priority and biggest part of resources should be spent on them.

First of all, library equipment is more expensive than the sport tools. Today, because of high progress in information technology and invention of the internet, we have more available tools to learn, such as: ipads and laptops. These instruments help us to access to all possible learning sources, just with one click of the button of a mouse. The only problem is that the price of such devices is very high. The university wouldn't be able to afford such expenditures if it will not have enough money reserves. For example, the university which I was attending in my home-country, spent a lot of money for purchasing a new computer class for our library. Further, that improvement had a very positive impact on student's future careers. As students learned how to work with office applications and find learning resources for required subject, they was able to find better job options and be successful on chosen position with skills learned in library computer classroom. Purchasing of equipment for library can help students to get access to learning tools, which sometimes they are unable to purchase by themselves.

Second, library needs to be comfortable for students, it should be place that attracts students. A university is the place where people come to learn. So library is the heart and soul of the knowledge. People come there to dive into their study. In order to make experience of working in library more pleasant and comfortable, the university management should always take care of library maintenance expenses. Buying new ergonomic chairs, tables and other office supplies is essential. For instance, My friend Nastya, who graduated Brooklyn college, told me once, that her college is very famous not only for its great academic program, but also for its wonderful library. This library is very big and comfortable, there is full office equipment near every table, so you can print out or scan material easily without going to administration desk and requesting help from them. Also, library has a cafe, where student can take a short break during study time. It is very important to make library the place where student wants to come to learn and that costs a lot, therefore the management of college or university should take into consideration these aspects while preparing the plan of expenses for improvement of study environment.

In conclusion, I would like to underly again that money for upgrading library and improving student's sports activities, cannot be spent in equal proportion. Though some people may think that sport requires the same amount of money for purchasing equipment, I know that library learning devices such as ipad and laptops along with ergonomic office equipment cost more and also help students to learn more. Considering all given points I strongly recommend the university to think about what may be done for library first, make calculations of purchasing required equipment and after that spend the rest of the amount of money on sport activities.