IELTS, LIFE WILL BE BETTER IN THE FUTURE OR NOT

Topic: Some say that today's life is better than it will be in the future, others disagree and say that the future life will be better than now. Discuss and include your own opinion.

Some people doubt about whether future life would be improved or not. Some people imagine the future life as like a scenery of movie named "Travel to Future" in which it shows a flying car in the sky. However, other sees the life in the future as a pessimistic view in which people tries escape from natural disaster and moves to Himalayas mountain. In this essay, i will examine a both sides of view and present my personal view on this matter.

On the one hand, there are number of people holding a view that the world would be catastrophic. Due to the fact of a increasing change of climate and high frequency of natural disaster like hurricane, tornado, flood and earthquake, discomfort of living will increase in the next coming centuries. Moreover, as the world population rises, a increasing need of food supply rises among the nations, particularly among developing and third nations. Therefore, rate of famine and hunger increases and level of food safety deteriorates.

On the other hand, much optimism about the future with technological development is hold among people. They anticipate the future life with clean energy, clean electricity and clean environment. The world would be totally green then ever before due to the initiatives of green technologies. Pleasure of life will increase with introduction of new technology into our daily life like travel to outer space and so on.

In the conclusion, i am totally convinced with the view that in coming years, your generation will live in much dangerous condition. Due to a increasing level of various kind of pollution, health concern will arise among them and cost of health will stagger dramatically.