Life is better today than it was 100 years ago. Do you agree?

Enjoyment Of Life nowadays and in the past

It is generally said that our current lives is much more better than ours in the old day. Personally, I totally agree with this opinion.

Firstly, in terms of health, in the past, the were a lot of diseases we couldn't cure, not to mention didn't know the name of some. Nowadays ,however, because of the development of medicine, even some serious illness, we still can see to. Therefore, our life expectancy is more and more longer than before. In addition, we can easily have our health cheched by the doctor thank to the development of health-care services.

Secondly, the entertaining business is expanding widely more than ever. With the development of technology, we have a variety of choices to entertain ourselves. For instance, we have a range of songs which are not only ear-catching but also fun to listen to or we can watch a number of TV's programmes, more interestingly is joining in some reality shows which will definitely give us both the enjoyment and valued experiences.

Finally, big changes in education is the thing we can not mention. Hardly did people have a chance to go to school in the past 100 years ago, yet today everyone has the right to be educated, at least primary school. That did have an positive effect on the rate of illiteracy as it is becoming more and more small.

In conclusion, I believe there are so much more things for us to enjoy ourselves today than before.