'Life without such little creatures as pets' - IELTS

Too much attention is paid and too much money is spent on keeping pets, while people throughout the world are starving.

It is absolutely impossible to imagine our life without such little creatures as pets. Are they not our "little brothers"? In different countries people keep various kinds of animals like rabbits, parrots, dogs, cats, even reptiles or cockroaches. But sometimes this hobby may cost a lot. If too much money is spent on pets, many people throughout the world will be dying from starvation. For example, in many rich countries domestic animals are given better food to eat than poor people.

First of all, dogs for example are very helpful for people. They can help the blind as guide-dogs. Furthermore, pets are very good friends for lonely men, and they keep affection and loyalty to their owners throughout their life. There are so many cases when the pets were dying on their owner's graves. Additionally, "little brothers" are so friendly, gay and joyful that so many people treat them like children. In addition pets can help adults and children relate to animals and nature more. On the one hand, having domestic animals is not as bad as it seems to be. Keeping pets is of great benefit for everybody.

But on the other hand, some people spend too much money on pets than it is necessary. They purchase special clothes, even jewelry and toys for adored creatures. They feed them with delicates sometimes unaffordable for ordinary people. In contrast, there are so many people dying every day from starvation in the world. What can be done to prevent them from passing away? The best idea is to inform the humanity about the existing situation. We shall be able to find the way out only together.

In conclusion, we should take care about our "little brothers" because when we take care about the wild we take care about ourselves. The humanity is responsible for safe and successful future of the next generation.