life in prison is better punishment than death penalty

i am preparing for ielts, my writing is bad, could u hepl me check for grammar, sentence structures and ideas, thanks so much

By punishing murderers with death penalty, society is also guilt of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the 18 century BC, death penalty was used at first time, and at that time, people listed detail how a person could be put to death if she or he did not obey the rules. Until now, this kind of punishment is still used in most of countries in the world. Some people think that this kind of punishment is too inhumane, so government should abolish the capital punishment. Personally, I definitely agree with this opinion for several reasons below.

First of all, there is no one has the right to take other one's life away. People are born by God, and God is only person who has this right. Human beings should not kill human beings. Even if criminals have committed horrible crimes, the government does not have the right to execute them. Taking those people into prison is a good solution; because this is a deserved punishment for their crimes and this kind of punishment is much more humane than capital punishment. This type of punishment is strong enough to make scare in criminals' minds.

Furthermore, most criminals have committed crimes when they cannot control themselves or they cannot think about the consequences of their own actions. In fact, many people have committed crimes when they are angry. For example, I read a story about a woman who killed her children by herself. She did love her children, however her husband left her and lived with other woman and did not care of his wife and children. She though that she would kill herself, she wondered that who would look after her children when she was away, and she decided to dump down river with her children. Unfortunately, she was saved, while her children died by herself. It will be inhumane if government uses death penalty for her.

However, other people believe that using capital punishment ensures safety for societies. In fact, we can see that the number of crimes is rising in some countries although many criminals are punished by death penalty and this kind of punishment cannot stop crimes.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that death penalty cannot bring safety for societies like people want. This punishment is not only an inhumane one, but also cannot prevent committing of criminals. Life time imprisonment is a better alternative for capital punishment.