IELTS Task 2: Life and a relation of entertainers (such as actors, singers or footballs)

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Life and a relation of entertainers (such as actors, singers or footballs) are reported by the media. There is a perspective that the media should spend more time to report the living of normal people instead. I believe that the perspective can give advantages to people if a reporter describes something which can inspire.

A large number of the media report the life of entertainers because it is attract spectacle for society. Many people want to know information about their idol so that the media use this opportunity to reach a high rating. For example, the media always reports the life of both Lionel Messi and Christian Ronaldo because the information about both football players always is awaited by their fans. Moreover, the fans always want to know difference of the lives of both. The media will explore the life of entertainments to keep stability of the show rating.

However, I believe that the media will give advantages if they report the life of the normal people which can inspire. Many normal people become success because of their attempt so that this condition can inspire other people. To illustrate, a teacher which serve in isolated area is ready to be paid whatever. It can inspire people that no all jobs must be based money. The media which describes it will give spectacle more attractive and educated

To conclude, I believe that the media can give benefits to people if they also report the normal people which can be success although they come from the poor condition. I hope the media does not think about rating only, but it create the educated shows