Life in a small village brings limited access to new information and to a better medical treatment.

In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

Since every person knew one another, small villages were favorable place to live for inhabitants in several years to back. However, due to the advance human civilization, metropolitan cities have been preferred by most people to dwell in these days. Though living in the remote area has its own merits such as friendly social atmosphere, and pure environment, I tend to believe that it has more drawbacks since the citizens are limited to access new information, meet nuclear needs, and get a better medical treatment.

Living in a small city makes people settling in this place experience such a closely social atmosphere. No limitation between citizens is felt. Every single one helps each other in dealing with problems the citizens face. Villager suffering a house fire, for example, is more likely not to individually cope with his/her impressing case, but impressive aid from the other residents comes surprisingly. In addition, no polluted environment also is the remarkable benefit showed in living in the place with full of limitation. Fresh air and clean water are the valuable experiment which will not be obtained when occupying in the metropolis. Aside that, the terrible traffic problem very familiar with town is never shown in the countryside, making residents feel comfortable to have a travelling in a particular place.

However, Settling in the rural area is not always simplifying its residents since various drawbacks are more likely to notice. Firstly, there will be a big problem for those who want to access new information since electronic equipment like computer and internet is restricted. Furthermore, it is quite often that primary needs people require are not available in the market, thus citizens have to travel a far distance to the centre of town to gain what people need. Finally, the similar issue will occur when people suffering a severe illness. Due to the fact that the medical facility and the expert doctor are difficult to find, the sufferer has to have a long journey to the city to achieve a better treatment.

To sum up, living in the rural area basically has various benefits like a friendly social link between its citizens, and a pure environment. However, I am more likely to argue that its demerits are more complex since the limited information, the slight restriction of elementary necessity, and unavailability of medical expert remain existed.