I would like to know how much band score can I get in IELTS?

QUESTION:

Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your answer with examples and relevant evidence.

ANSWER:

I strongly believe that both father and mother are equally responsible for nurturing their children. The following reasons may further support what I have mentioned.

In the past, gender discrimination was very strong on women in some countries and it was considered women to be responsible for upbringing children. But nowadays, the role of women has changed a lot and most women have been already employed in high positions. As a result of this, most married women have less time to look after their children and to talk and play together with them. So, it would be better if father could also give time to their children for parental responsibilities. For example, he should spend as much time as his job allows with his children, play with them, read to them, help directly with their education, participate very fully in their lives and encourage them to share his.

Secondly, it is essential for a child to experience love and care form both father and mother to attain a good character. It is also a kind of emotional support for a child. Recent researches claimed that a child who receive love from both of his parents has a stronger sense of humor than the one who do not. Moreover, a child may suffer some mental problems if he/she does not receive adequate care from his/her parents. A child who feels the absence of a parent's role or of a parent in his/her childhood could be affected by it which would lead to further complications in his/her adult life as well.

In a nutshell, paternal parenting is good for a child's physical, psychological and behavioral improvements. Father's influence translates the children into well-adjusted children, So, I pen down saying that I do not think that fathers' role is less important or less effective than mothers' in raising children.