TOEFL: Living in a big city has many merit and some disadvantages!

I grew up in a big city, Taipei. I love live in this big city. But some people prefer to live in a small town, enjoy a rural life. There have both advantage and disadvantage in big city. Here is my opinion:

First of all, the main advantage in live in a big city is the job chance. For the one hand, live in a big city has more chance to find a job. For example, when a young man graduated from a university, he often finds a job in a big city. Because of many companies are established in a big city. There are few chance in a small town. In the other way, many people were moved to big city from a small town or other country. Hence, live in the big city has a lot of chance to contact different culture. That will helps us have a different view to face many things.

Secondly, live in a big city is very convenience. When I want to watching a movie. I just take a metro or a bus to the theater. Because of the transport system is very complete and fast. Furthermore, in the city there have many museums and department stores. People have many places to go when they have a holiday. Life in city is more colorful.

Thirdly, there also have some disadvantages in the big city. The big city often has serious air pollution. And the expense is often high. Hence, some people are prefer to live in a small town. For one thing, live in a small town, people often know each other. Not like in city, people don't know each other even the neighbors. And the life expense is not so high. There have different beautiful scene and fresh air.

In conclusion, live in a big city has many merit and some disadvantages. For me, I love live in a big city. When I old, maybe I will move to a small town to enjoy a simple life.