(LMU) (KCL) (ICL) - Compare and contrast three British Universities.

Currently, there are a vast number of universities in Great Britain, so it is important for students to compare universities. As a result, the students can make a right choice of the universities suitable for them. Here, three English universities are concerned, namely London Metropolitan University (LMU), King's College London (KCL) and Imperial College London (ICL). My report will compare and contrast with these areas of locations, transportation, accommodations and library services.

First of all, the locations of universities have some differences and similarities. Of the three universities, KCL is the most convenient campus due to its being constructed in the city centre of London. In contrast, ICL taking ten minutes away by car is closer to the centre than LMU, which spends fifteen minutes driving. Consequently, means of transport varies considerably among the universities. With the furthest location, students of LMU prefer to travel by underground while those of both KCL and ICL support more possible option such as buses, taxies, bicycles and ferry services.

Secondly, it makes a direct comparison among three universities' accommodations. The common residents serviced by these universities consist of private halls and dormitories. However, KCL owns the most extensive range of residents with six modern halls while ICL provides students with as four halls as LMU.

Finally, all three universities have well-stocked libraries with high-tech facilities, particularly ICL possesses the most libraries, namely three libraries, and support students in available access modern technology. Moreover, these universities offer students many opportunities with an enormous number of materials and convenient opening-time which are useful to research and practice skills.

To sum up, all three universities have the distinct features, especially KCL is addressed at the middle of London and has numerous residents. On the contrary, ICL and LMU have facilities serviced for students. According to comparing these aspects of three universities, King's College London (KCL) is perhaps the best choice.